Open space III

  1. “You are not alone” (Composer: Galina Bulyulina)
  2. “Emptiness” (Composer: Inga Chinilina)
  3. “Eight Moons” (Composer: Alexander Hubeev)
  4. “Russia II” (Composer: Mark Buloshnikov)
  5. “Relictum” (Composer: Elmir Nizamov)
  6. “Never. again” (Composer: Kirill Chernegin)
  7. “The string” (Composer: Nikolay Khrust)
  8. “Laikas in the Space” (Composer: Anton Svetlichny)

The project "Open space" was created with the aim of developing modern musical art and supporting the creativity of Russian composers.

The purpose of the composers participating in the laboratory is to combine the tradition of Russian folk performance and the search for the avant-garde. The theme of the laboratory is space in contemporary art. It becomes an impulse for creating an original piece of music. Participants of the laboratory are invited to find an object or sound among the exhibits of the Cosmonautics Museum, which will serve as the basis for a future musical piece. The composers present their works annually in the performance of Zykina’s state academic folk ensemble “Russia”.